The Museum of Hoaxes
HOME   |   ABOUT   |   FORUM   |   CONTACT   |   PINTEREST   |   FACEBOOK   |   TWITTER   |   RSS
The Top 100
April Fool Hoaxes
Of All Time
April Fool's Day
Gallery
Hoax Photo
Archive

Fake Bank Website
British authorities report that con men set up a website designed to look like that of a major British bank. Users of the website lost around $100,000. This seems very similar to a case that occurred in South Africa last month, which I posted here at the time. I wonder if it's the same group of con men?
Categories: Con Artists, Websites
Posted by Alex on Tue Oct 08, 2002
Comments (4)
More from the Hoax Museum Archives:
the following website address is fake please investigate.
mail.vcpb-ch.com
www.vcpb-ch.com

Desmond
Posted by Desmond  in  Nigeria  on  Thu Nov 30, 2006  at  01:30 PM
The following website is a FAKE website where criminals are running a scam, please investigate.
Posted by Cassandra  in  United Kingdom  on  Thu Mar 01, 2007  at  08:18 PM
The following website is a FAKE website where criminals are running a scam, please investigate.

www.nedship.net
Posted by Cassandra  in  United Kingdom  on  Thu Mar 01, 2007  at  08:19 PM
hello i want some money !
Posted by Robert Eubank  in  :as Vegas Nevada  on  Sun Oct 07, 2007  at  05:26 PM
Comments: Page 1 of 1 pages

Note: Comments by non-members are all checked by a moderator before appearing on the site. This may take a while. If you're not a spammer, you can join here.




Smileys