3 of 5
{/paginate}
April 1st - April Fools’ Day
Posted: 21 April 2013 04:35 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 23 ]
Five Star Member
RankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8385
Joined  2005-04-17

I was alone when I went back to school.  I didn’t have the luxury of studying in my field of passion because it would in no wise sustain me.  My parents permitted me to come home for the duration of school so that I could go full-time, but advised that as soon as I graduated I had to get a job asap and then out of their house as soon as possible too (they held to their promise of a roof, and I honored my own and left their home within a few months of employment).  SO, I selected the only field that might keep me alive and that was in the business field (which I wanted NOTHING to do with BUT it was a field that was hiring).  In the end, even though I couldn’t study the field of my passion, I did learn to be passionate in the field that would sustain me….for as long as possible.  I was 30 then. 

I know you will find your happy job Crafty.

added note:  I was telling Erik about you Crafty, and then myself.  I’m in a safe place so I’m no longer (hopefully it stays that way) concerned about earning money (so I don’t try to sell the stuff I’m passionate about drawing and making) so instead, for the first time in my life, I’m spending money on what has been my lifelong passion.  He then advised that I’d already ‘earned’ it!

Signature 

SilentTone: hulitoons blog of just plain silliness?
UBUNTU’ in the Xhosa culture means: ‘I am because we are.)”  So, I AM because WE are

Posted: 01 May 2013 10:48 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 24 ]
Administrator
RankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  9091
Joined  2008-03-02

I have to agree with Erik—you’ve definitely earned the right to enjoy what you’re passionate about!  smile