|
Page 2 of 5 pages < 1 2 3 4 > Last › |
Terry Austin
|
Posted: Fri Dec 10, 2004 | 04:13 PM
80 or 1000, it's still a ponzi scam. |
Nicolas
|
Posted: Fri Dec 10, 2004 | 04:21 PM
Joslin, are you familiar with paypal or stormpay. You can't get charged automatically, because you have a balance on stormpay/paypal and the only way money can be taken out is if you sign in and put some money in your balance, then send it out to an email address(and you have to sign in so many times and theres all these safety and rpecaution stuff that makes it impossible to make an accidental payment). Getgiftsforfree uses stormpay and paypal and they do NOT have your credit card so they can't charge you out of nowhere.
if you guys decide to do it:http://www.getgiftsforfree.com/index.php?ref_id=58382
|
Paul
|
Posted: Fri Dec 10, 2004 | 05:40 PM
Somehow I'd say that if there's an ad here (which this is) Alex should get paid. But he doesn't get paid so I'd say: get rid of the links Alex. Charging 40 bucks for 10 bucks of merchandise.....yuk.
I found a pic on their own site of those signal enhancers with a clearly visible price tag og $19.99.
Idiots. |
Joslin
|
Posted: Fri Dec 10, 2004 | 08:32 PM
Nicolas,
Yes I am familiar with paypal...although not with stormpay. However the purpose of my rather loquacious story was not about HOW I was charged...I don't have one credit card in my name...but simply that I WAS charged even though I never, ever clicked on a link. Someone else was using my computer (w/ my permission) and I had forgotten to log out before signing out thereby leaving me logged on. They were the one that clicked on the link (as I said I don't waste my time on pyramid schemes) and they are the ones who registered for the product in order to receive their "free" gift. They used their own information however since I am connected via dial up and I pay for my ISP service via phone bill...I got charged. Even though nothing was downloaded to my computer as I was told by the Customer Service Rep of their own company. I am simply trying to warn people of the ways they can mess up your credit and/or run up your bills without your knowledge. I was under the impression that that is what this site was about...to let people know if you are aware of a scam. Perhaps I was mistaken. Sorry. |
Uppili
|
Posted: Sun Dec 12, 2004 | 03:59 PM
Hello everyone, I came across this cool site which looks exactly like getgiftsforfree.com. Since this site has opened recently, the listings aren't that big. So I suggest that you people get on one of them. Anyway here is my referral link.
http://www.power2source.com/index.php?ref_id=182 |
Paul
|
Posted: Mon Dec 13, 2004 | 01:44 PM
Oh, nice one Uppili. I wouldn't be supprised if the "old" one mysteriously went out off bussiness pretty soon. Cleans up the queues nicely. |
BugbearSloth
|
Posted: Mon Dec 13, 2004 | 02:50 PM
Is someone going to notify the FTC about this one as well? |
Francis
|
Posted: Mon Dec 13, 2004 | 03:19 PM
www.boosters.dk
that is what both website sell. Each booster has a 19.99 value. Alot of other websites exist... what about freeipods.com, freephotoipods.com, mp3players4free.com, mobilesandmore4u.co.uk, ipones.com... they are all the same. You buy something and you get added on a free gift list. It will take a long time for the FTC to go across each website and determine if they are legit or not. Anyhow regular pyramidal and matrix websites (like gotmatrix.com) will probably go down first when they'll start investigating. |
Francis
|
Posted: Mon Dec 13, 2004 | 03:44 PM
www.matrixwatch.org seems to have the answer to our questions....
everything is pyramidal... |
andreas
|
Posted: Tue Dec 14, 2004 | 03:27 PM
IDIOTS! |
Paul
|
Posted: Tue Dec 14, 2004 | 04:51 PM
Ah andreas. You posted here as well. Did you start you're useless new topic before or after you left a useless comment in this one? |
Benjamin Nitschke
|
Posted: Tue Dec 14, 2004 | 11:47 PM
For you guys interested in this new site www.power2source.com Check out the fake Testimonials. they say how easy it was to get these gifts yet a few havnt even got any yet. thats a bit dodgy. BTW i just got to the top of the list for the Digital Camcorder Canon MV600i on getgiftsforfree.com. i will let you know if all goes ok with the receiving of my gift. |
MAGDEL
|
Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2004 | 04:50 PM
I just did it out of curiosity. Although, I don't recommend it if you're going to miss the money that much or get too angry if it results to be a scam... That site meets all the requirements to be a waste of time and money. So, I realize It was my money and personal choice... just to see. Benjamin Nitschke, please keep us informed. I saw your name and it said they'll send the camera to you on 12/15/04. Lets hope you get what they promised, the money or the video camera. Great chat room you guys!!!! |
Owen
|
Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2004 | 05:02 PM
I do say. The response to my posting is overwhelming. Thank you all for your input....It even got pretty personal there for a while. I enjoyed watching it from both sides. Paul, I do say I have to side with you on this one! However, Benjamin, keep us posted as to your success/failure in receiving your camera.
Owen |
Benjamin Nitschke
|
Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2004 | 06:42 PM
Check out the email i just got
Dear Ben,
We are very sorry for delays, but Marek who is responsible for sending gifts is after operation his eye. He'll contact you early next week.
Thanks for your patience.
Regards,
Miriam
Support Team of www.GetGiftsForFree.com
?????? Hope he does, but also notice whos responsible for sending gifts "Marek" isnt he the one whos one alot of free gifts. |
Benjamin Nitschke
|
Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2004 | 06:44 PM
Whoops its not the same person its mirka not marek sorry |
Francis
|
Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2004 | 07:55 PM
I just created [url=http://www.power2source.info]www.power2source.info[/url][/url] to help people out and give more explanations of how the websites getgiftsforfree and power2source.com work. I've added a forum wich gives the opportunity to every1 to express their opinion on the websites systems. I've also included a place for people like benjamin to post his experience and pictures when he will receive his free gift. Please post your comments/opinions/questions/testimonials on there. Thanks |
Francis
|
Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2004 | 07:56 PM
www.power2source.info |
Benjamin Nitschke
|
Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2004 | 11:21 PM
Hey everyone check out the comparisons between the Testimonials on www.getgiftsforfree.com and www.power2source.com they are almost identicle. seems a little sus.
Also look at the email i sent them
Hi it has come to my attention that you have customer Testimonials that are reffering to a gift that hasnt even been won yet. for example Kevin
Wong on the $240 cash gift, or Liza Walker on the gameboy advance list too.
Dear Ben,
>>Thank you for your interest in Power2Source.com
>>
>>Our testimonials are true, they are from our sister site. These list are
>>new and a fantastic time to join. You can respect that we have to give
>>proof that the system does work.
>>
>>We are unlike other sites on the net that may look similar. We actually
>> do
>>guarantee that everyone will get a gift. If your name should be on a list
>>longer than 9 months you will receive a 20% back of the purchase price.
>>You must remember we are selling cell phone boosters, and the gift is our
>>way of saying thank you.
>>
>>We not associated with GetGiftsForFree but our sites do look similar due
>>to the fact that we had the same designer.
Hi Is it possible for me to have the link to your sister site,
> also I have a suggestion for you guys. try to find a few
> more products to sell, as 40% of people dont have mobile
> phones but if you offered other products for example
> Mini alarm clocks, DVDs, ect you will get a drematic increase
> in sales. this site is a little slow to start because of
> www.getgiftsforfree.com offering the same deal.
> Thankyou
> Ben nitschke
HI Ben
Thank you for your comments. We are infact going to be adding some more
products in the new year, in fact we are working on a new mulitmedia cd.
??????Dont know what to think???????
|
Benjamin Nitschke
|
Posted: Thu Dec 16, 2004 | 03:00 AM
Hi all
Just got bought 2X bosters from 'www.power2source.com' It will be worth it if this site takes off too. Its a little risky but if ist a scam it will be like losing $40 bucks in those darn pokies. A few of the lists only have a couple people in them. Hope its legit.
Havnt had any more info on my digital camcorder yet off of 'www.getgiftsforfree.com' . Soon |
|
Page 2 of 5 pages < 1 2 3 4 > Last › |