Check out this website: http://www.hank-makes-it-flat.com/
Smells of ahoax to me. Anyone have any info on this? There is a link to Motorola for a cell phone, that could be a clue to its origin.
Comments Listed in chronological order. Newest comments at the end.
Page 1 of 1 pages
Maegan
Posted: Sun Oct 24, 2004 | 08:41 AM
Wow did that take a while to load. In the Hall of Fame he mentions that he didn't flatten it, but he liked it a lot, and sent the company an e-mail about his website. He mostly just seems kind of goofy anyway.
So the site is probably their attempt at creating a viral campaign. But oddly, the site loads so slowly that it seems like it would be more negative publicity for them than anything.
Also, the site was only registered two weeks ago, so the speed at which word of it has spread definitely indicates that someone has been actively promoting it.
Armoredcav4
Posted: Wed Oct 27, 2004 | 05:03 PM
Uh... it was somethingawful.com's worst site of the day, and you can't get much more promotion than that.
Marg
Posted: Fri Nov 12, 2004 | 09:23 PM
If you go to stupidvideos.com...and click on thin scooters, you'll watch a video for Hank-makes-it-flat.com...but there is no such website that i can find.
Richard
Posted: Wed Nov 17, 2004 | 12:59 AM
I saw it when it was there. At the time I searched the net for references to Hank Magwood and Milton Keynes news for the scooter squashing incident (there was a date on the video). There was nothing.
Now the site's gone. It was definitely a campaign for the phone.